Quotable Beatrix Potter

Love the author postcards. Looking at someone s face as you read their words 😉

Whimsical Words

Beatrix Potter I’m back at Whimsical Words after a 2-month hiatus. And I’ll re-start blogging with a new Quotable Wednesday feature.

Beatrix Potter, author-illustrator of The Tale of Peter Rabbit and other charming animal tales, was born in London, England, July 28, 1866. One of my favorite quotes of hers: “There is something delicious about writing the first words of a story. You never quite know where they’ll take you.”

For me, and many other writers, these words hold true.

(As to where I got this photo and many more I’ll be using this year – I purchased a collection of author postcards many years ago. I used them as bookmarks! It was fascinating to look at the face of the writer as I read his or her work).

View original post

Leave a Reply

