Space Photos

Another fine thought from my friend and colleague. Vonnie Winslow Crist.

Whimsical Words

I love photos of space. The Hubble Telescope and other new technologies give us such spectacular images upon which to gaze. I suspect, like me, other writers of science fiction study these pictures (or ones like them) and use the images for inspiration.

I’ve always dreamed of exploring another world, but I think my age and the lack of space travel opportunities have made that dream unobtainable – except in my imagination. And so, I shall continue to paint images of distant worlds and write science fiction stories where treading upon the soil of a planet in another galaxy is not only possible, but a common experience.

Below is a link to a gallery titled, “Cosmos” NASA Images of  a Space-Time Odyssey. From this link, you can get to other fabulous photos.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/gsfc/sets/72157642013369213/

Enjoy the photos, and let me know what you think.

View original post

Leave a Reply

