A Special Day

Clover's pages

My husband usually takes me to dinner for my birthday, and this year he continued this tradition!  We live between two major cities, so for something different, we headed to New Hartford, New York (a suburb of Utica), to go to “Red Lobster” and take advantage of Lobsterfest!  We both decided on the “Lobster Lovers’ Dream” entree, and it was delicious.  We even splurged on dessert, but I couldn’t finish mine.

Western sky, late evening.
Western sky, late evening.

On our way home, the sun still shone in the west, but at times, we encountered brief spurts of snow flurries!  Ugh, where is spring?  This photo above is taken through the car window with my cellphone.

Sunset, 3-24-14
Sunset, 3-24-14

After we got home, I took my camera outside for these sunset views.

Sunset, 3-24-14
Sunset, 3-24-14

I enjoyed my birthday, a memorable day, for sure!

View original post

One Response to “A Special Day”

  1. clover58 Says:

    Thank you for reblogging, Rachael!

Leave a Reply

