Quotable Colette

For all of us turning a decade marker and this one in particular, the writer has the right attitude. After all, many are denied the gift of aging.

Whimsical Words

Colette Best known for Gigi, French writer Colette (Sidonie Gabrielle Claudine) has many witty, and sometimes biting quotes to select from. One of my favorites: “You must not pity me because my sixtieth year finds me still astonished. To be astonished is one of the surest ways of not growing old too quickly.”

Since I turned 60 not so long ago, I’m happy to learn that others are still astonished in their sixth decade. As for me, I refuse to give up the wonder of childhood.

(As to where I got this photo and many more I’ll be using this year – I purchased a collection of author postcards many years ago. I used them as bookmarks! It was fascinating to look at the face of the writer as I read his or her work).

View original post

One Response to “Quotable Colette”

  1. clover58 Says:

    Sometimes we forget that aging is a gift!

Leave a Reply

