Quotable Charles Dickens

Certainly true for me. Love his quote.

Whimsical Words

Charles Dickens The list is long of wonderful books by English author, Charles Dickens. My four favorites: A Christmas Carol, Great Expectations, David Copperfield, and A Tale of Two Cities. Again, the list of great quotes is a long, but I think one that applies to writers and illustrators is: “The whole difference between construction and creation is exactly this: that a thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed; but a thing created is loved before it exists.”

When I’m creating artwork or a piece of writing that comes from my heart, I’m in love with it from the get-go. Often an “assignment” is constructed, and sometimes I love the resulting painting or writing – sometimes I just appreciate it.

View original post

Leave a Reply

