Quotable Robert Louis Stevenson

Another great author’s philosophy on life

Whimsical Words

Robert Louis Stevenson Scottish writer, Robert Louis Stevenson, wrote some of my favorite books: Treasure Island, Kidnapped, and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Even though he died in 1894, his work still resonates with readers. The Robert Louis Stevenson quote I’ll share first is often re-worked and painted on signs, embroidered on samplers, and printed on buttons: “That man is a success who has lived well, laughed often and loved much.”

In my life, I try to live as well and kindly as possible, laugh (at no one’s expense) often, and love my family and friends. I also try to show love and kindness to all the creatures with whom I share the planet.

View original post

One Response to “Quotable Robert Louis Stevenson”

  1. clover58 Says:

    I didn’t know where that quote came from; very interesting!

Leave a Reply

