Quotes and Writing Tips from Stephen King

One of my favorites

Whimsical Words

With Halloween just 2 days away, I had to share 2 quotes from horror and dark fantasy master, Stephen King: “Talent is cheaper than table salt. What separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.”

I agree. I’ve known talented people who never finished writing a book or painting a picture. I’ve also known people who worked hard on their craft and finished their projects. The hard workers are always the most successful.

And a bonus quote from Stephen King: “People think I must be a very strange person. This is not correct. I have the heart of a small boy. It is in a glass jar on my desk.”

Now, that’s the kind of quote you were expecting! But it shows a bit of truth (I think Stephen King does still have the heart of his boyhood self), and a sense of…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

